Arts & Entertainment

Bucks County Playhouse announces special guests for upcoming Angela Lansbury event

angela lansburyBucks County Playhouse has announced performers and special guests for the Angela Lansbury inaugural induction ceremony to the Bucks County Playhouse Alumni Hall of Fame on Oct. 28. Tony® winners Tyne Daly and Christine Ebersole will be joined by Tony nominee Hunter Foster, Justin Guarini, Lauren Molina and Nick Cearley in special vocal performances honoring Ms. Lansbury.

Theatrical veterans and Tony winners Boyd Gaines and Alfred Uhry, both of whom worked with Ms. Lansbury on the 2013 Australian Tour of Driving Miss Daisy, will join as special guests.

As previously announced, Harold Prince will present Angela Lansbury with her Bucks County Playhouse Alumni Hall of Fame honoree award. Mr. Prince directed Ms. Lansbury in the original production of Sweeney Todd, for which they both received Tony Awards.

“What better way to induct Angela Lansbury into our Hall of Fame than to surround her with her adoring fellow artists,” said Producing Director Jed Bernstein. “Angela Lansbury appeared at the Playhouse in 1952’s Affairs of State, years before she stepped foot onto the Broadway stage, making her the perfect first honoree.”

About the author


Leave a Comment