Published On: Tue, Nov 10th, 2020

Annual tour of area artist studios goes virtual this year

“Friends All Together” by Jeanine Pennell

The Annual Covered Bridge Artisans Studio Tour has a new a look this year. 

The acclaimed Delaware River Valley studio tour is going online with a “Tour from Home” in which area artists will be on-hand to share new work with visitors through a Zoom-platform in real time.  

The live event will take place as usual on Thanksgiving weekend, Nov. 27, 28 and 29, plus three Saturdays next month: Dec. 5, 12 and 19 from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Online registration allows free access to the event anytime during the tour. Attendees can view brief behind the scenes videos and images of artist’s work, go directly to each artist’s website, and visit each artist in real time, see their new work up close, and purchase directly from them or their online shops.

Artist studios on the tour include porcelain potter Katherine Hackl’s Swan Street Studio, painters Bill Jersey and Annelies van Dommelen, and Jeanine Pennell of Bonetown Studio creating whimsical figurative sculptures. 

“What’s Down There?” by Sheila Watson Coutin

Also featured are Dave Cann and Constance Bassett of Moorland Studio, creators of sculptures and oil paintings, and glass artists Karen and Geoff Caldwell of Sunflower Glass Studio. 

Other artists are Sheila Fernekes (wearable art jewelry in hand-woven glass beads and polymer), pastel and oil painter Helena van Emmerik-Finn, photographer Don Schoenleber, Bernard Hohlfeld of Roundwood Studio creating wood-turned objects, Ellie Wyeth with hand-painted floor cloths ,and Jerry Bennett, paper clay potter.

And Diana Contine of Dakota Moon creates fine silver jewelry, Sheila Watson Coutin, functional and sculptural pottery, Amy Turner, hand-woven scarves, Carol Heisler-Lawson, imaginatively designed quilts and Mindy Trost of CartaBooks, handmade books and journals.

Artist/Studio locations/websites

Bonetown Studio, Stockton, www.bonetownstudio.com
Bill Jersey Studio, Lambertville, www.billjersey.com
Moorland Studio, Stockton, www.moorlandstudios.com
Sunflower Glass Studio, Stockton, www.sunflowerglassstudio.com
Swan Street Studio, Lambertville, www.katherinehackl.com
van Dommelen Art Studio, Lambertville, www.vandommelenart.com
Jerry Bennett Pottery, Philadelphia, www.jerrybennett.net
Diana Contine of Dakota Moon Jewelry, New Hope, www.dakota-moon.com
Sheila Watson Coutin Pottery, Stockton, www.sheilacoutin.artspan.com
Sheila Fernekes Design Studio Art Jewelry, Flemington, www.sheilafernekesdesign.com
Carol Heisler-Lawson of Lorac Quilts, Norriton, www.carolheisler-lawson.com
Bernard Hohlfeld of Roundwood Studio Wood Turning, Doylestown  
Don Schoenleber Photography, Doylestown, www.roundwood.studio
Mindy Trost of CartaBooks Handmade Journals, Wash. Crossing, www.cartabooks.com
Amy Turner Woven Scarves, Doylestown, www.amyturnerweaving.com
Helena van Emmerik-Finn Pastels and Painting, Doylestown, www.hvefinn.com
Ellie Wyeth Painted Floorcloths, Hopewell, www.elliewyeth.com

About the Author

unclecharlie1@verizon.net'

-

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>