Published On: Sun, Sep 23rd, 2012

Fran’s Pub softball team takes championship once again

The New Hope Fitness Co-ed Adult Softball League just completed its sixth season of play with a total of 21 teams participating, and the Fran’s Pub team won for the second consecutive year.

Seated from left to right: Jeremy Miller, Johanna Ludwig, The Savioni Cup, Rick Slack, Steve Williamson, and Johnny Ludwig. Standing: Kyle Hart, Stephanie Davis, Fred Fennimore, E.W. Werner, Brittany Ennis, Kristin Schermerhorn, Mike Wieners, Ciro Torina (co-owner of Fran’s Pub), Dave Rose, Mike Schermerhorn (coach/player), Jesse Fennimore and Mike Nocar (League MVP). Not pictured: Danny Dunn.

About the Author

- “Once you can accept the universe as matter expanding into nothing that is something, wearing stripes with plaid comes easy." - Einstein

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>