New Hope-Solebury High School to Present ‘Little Shop of Horrors’

new hope free press mask and zany

Teddy Carroll (Seymour), Abby Bultemeier (Audrey), and Mikey Iverson (Mushnik) in Little Shop of Horrors at New Hope-Solebury High School

New Hope-Solebury High School’s theater club, Mask & Zany, will present Howard Ashman and Roger Corman’s Little Shop of Horrors on Oct. 30 at 7:30 p.m. and Nov. 1 at 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.

In the story, schleppy Seymour Krelborn, a poor orphan working in Mushnik’s Skid Row Florists, develops a soft spot for co-worker Audrey. Meanwhile, Audrey spends her time with a sadistic dentist. “You don’t meet nice guys when you’re working on Skid Row, Mr. Mushnik,” she laments.

Suddenly, Seymour discovers one of the most bizarre plants ever known to mankind who may help fulfill his every dream. And of course, there are a few other relevant characters in this story, including a trio of sassy and stylish girls, who narrate the story.

Directed by senior Emily Adar, the cast consists of Teddy Carroll as Seymour, Abby Bultemeier as Audrey, Josh Searle as Orin, Michael Iverson as Mushnik, Natalie Russo as Crystal, Serena Weil as Chiffon, Fiona Male as Ronette, Tali Natan and Amanda Hipple as Audrey 2, and Flo Minniti and Jenn Abele as the townsfolk.

Performances will be held in the Stephen J. Buck Theater at the High School. Tickets at the door are $10 for students/seniors and $12 for adults, with a discount of $1 per ticket for those reserved in advance. Reservations can be made by calling (215) 862-2028, ext. 3117, or by emailing mpittner@nhsd.org.


About the author


Leave a Comment